Spring Assembly is Jan. 10 at Motlow

All Motlow State Community College campuses – Moore County, Fayetteville, McMinnville and Smyrna – will be closed Thursday, Jan. 11, to permit faculty and staff to attend spring assembly.
Faculty and staff from all Motlow campuses will meet on the Motlow Moore County campus in Nisbett Center, Copperweld Arena, for the annual assembly, during which preparations are made for the spring semester. Continental breakfast will begin at 7:45 a.m., with opening remarks from Hilda Tunstill, interim Motlow president, beginning at 9:00 a.m.
The assembly agenda includes introduction of new employees, updates on college programs and new initiatives, and faculty discipline meetings.
The final day that admission applications will be accepted for the spring 2018 semester is Jan. 10. Regular classes on all campuses begin on Jan. 16.