Patriot Day Ceremony held in Manchester

Patriots of the Year for 2017… Photos by Rob Clutter

The American Legion Gold Star Post 78 in Manchester hosted the annual Patriot Day ceremony on the square in Manchester on Monday, Sept 11. The American Legion honored local first responders as well as the many who died on 9-11-2001.
Patriots of the Year in Coffee County:

Aaron Brown-Hillsboro Volunteer Fire Dept.
Chris Kepley- Summitville Volunteer Fire Dept.
Benjamin Sneed- Deputy Coffee Co. Sheriff’s Dept.
Nick Sloan- New Union Volunteer Fire Dept.
Jaimie Newman- Officer Manchester Police Dept.
Johnny Fults- Manchester Fire Dept.
Randal Williams- THP
Leonard Pike- Coffee Co. Rescue Squad
Brook Earhart- Officer Tullahoma Police Dept.
Devon DeFord- Hickerson Station Volunteer Fire Dept.
Ricky Prince- Tullahoma Fire Dept.
Denise Summers- Coffee Co. 911
Several citizens attended the ceremony to honor Coffee County First Responders.