Five Finalists Named for Coffee County Director Schools

After a work session on Monday night, Coffee County Board of Education Chairman Brett Henley announced on Tuesday the five finalists for the director of schools’ position. You might remember that Dr LaDonna McFall resigned from the job and Joe Pedigo is currently serving as the interim director until the new director is hired.
Henley gave WMSR News the names of the finalists in no certain order:
Dr. Charles Lawson Principal at Tullahoma East Middle
Current Coffee County Middle School Principal Kim Arron
Dr. Keith Cornelius Attendance Supervisor for Coffee County schools
Scott Hargrove Principal at Tullahoma East Lincoln Elementary
Rutherford County Central Magnet School Principal John Ash
Aaron received a vote from each board member to become a finalist. Lawson and Cornelius received 6 each. Ash and Hargrove received 4 each.
Henley stated that interviews with the five candidates will begin in the next couple of weeks and he said the board should be completed with the first round of interviews in a month.
The Coffee County Board of Education narrowed down their list of applicants for director of schools from 16 to five during their work session on Monday, May 13.